top of page

Pissed Consumer Website Review


The business owner of Max Motors LLC Hawaii and the sales manager are trying to blame me for the poor condition of the vehicles engine within weeks of selling me the car. They sold me a lemon and now are running and hiding from the issue.


Do not buy a car from Max Motors. They'll sell you a lemon, shift the blame onto you for any issues, and give you the runaround when it comes to fixing their faulty vehicles. I made the grave mistake of purchasing a car from them in May 2023, and it's been a never-ending nightmare. Shortly after driving off the lot, the check engine light illuminated. I returned to the dealership and informed the salesperson, Peter, about the issue.





Peter, in a half-hearted attempt, used a small diagnostic tool and concluded that the problem was a "FAULTY GAS CAP." He assured me he would find a replacement cap. Fast forward a few weeks, and I still had no replacement cap. After enduring over a month of waiting for a supposed fix, disaster struck. I was just a few miles from home when every warning light in the car illuminated. I rushed to my local car service, and they delivered the grim diagnosis: a blown head gasket with engine oil mixing with the coolant.


I contacted the dealer again, the manager, John, who wasted no time in trying to shift the blame onto me as well. After a couple of conversations where I explained my inability to commute to work, attend doctor's appointments, or even buy groceries due to the car's condition. In essence, Max Motors refuses to take responsibility for selling subpar vehicles and evades their duty to resolve repair issues in favor of their customers.


Loss: $8000

Cons: Poor customer service

Cons: Sell junk vehicles

Preferred solution: My vehicle repaired or replaced


User's recommendation: Do Not Purchase Vehicles Here


Max Motors Hawaii - Selling Junk Vehicles

Max Motors Hawaii - Selling Junk Vehicles

Max Motors Hawaii - Selling Junk Vehicles

Max Motors Hawaii - Selling Junk Vehicles



bottom of page